beauty

Try THIS at home


I am always intrigued by some at home beauty remedies but the latest ones that I saw on Inside Edition sent me over the edge! Dr. Ordon was discussing some affordable, at home beauty remedies that do work (or do they?). I’m pretty sure all of us ladies would agree that we want shiny, smooth, and full hair, right? Do you want those luscious locks bad enough to put mayonnaise in your hair? Dr. Ordon says it’s as simple as mixing a half a cup of mayonnaise, one tablespoon of coconut oil, and one teaspoon of coconut extract. Rub throughout your hair and leave it in for twenty minutes, similar to conditioner. Hmm, I don’t know how I feel about putting mayonnaise in my hair. Coconut oil is one thing (considering the oil comes out after a couple of shampoos) because it smells okay, but mayonnaise? I love trying things like this so I think I’ll give it a whirl. Who’s with me? Will you try this hair mask to get shiny and full hair?Long-straight-hair

Did you think mayonnaise was bad? What about rubbing an onion on your scalp? Dr. Ordon explains that the onion stimulates hair growth. I’m not sure about you but I think I would rather put mayonnaise in my hair versus a smelly onion. What do you all think?

Now, we all want, wrinkle-free, radiant skin, right? So try this facial mask. Mix three tablespoons of fresh cream with one quarter avocado and one tablespoon of honey. Leave the cream on your face for one hour each day for a week. That doesn’t sound too gross. If we eat it, we can wear it!

The last one that Dr. Ordon says works is for cellulite and stretch marks. Don’t worry ladies! According to Ordon, you will see a subtle change over time. Mix a half a cup of seaweed flakes with water and 1/4 cup of baby oil. Rub the mixture on your legs and wrap tightly with plastic wrap. For the stretch marks, mix two tablespoons of peanut butter with one tablespoon of vegetable shortening and apply to the stretch marks.

So who’s willing to take on this adventure/challenge? I am going to try the mayonnaise mixture this weekend (obviously when I don’t have to be anywhere!) and I’ll be sure to let you know how it turns out! Please comment here or tweet me to let me know what you’ve tried and how it worked.

Leave a Reply

