Products

Holiday Vox Box


I recently signed up with Influenster.com and you should too! You need a reason? I’ll give you plenty! Influenster is “a free-to-join community of invited trendsetters who live to give opinions of products and experiences. Influenster creates links between brands and members to reward participation and influence future products.” Basically, once you sign up, you’ll be asked to review some of your favorite products and brands, take a survey, and based on your answers, you will receive a specialized ‘voxbox’ with several products for you to try and review. So what are you waiting for? Hop on the bandwagon and become an influenster today to start reaping the benefits that I am!

Holiday VoxBox

I just received my first VoxBox – the ‘Holiday VoxBox’ and it has so many girly essentials that I need. It came with the following products. As I try the products out I’ll add a short review.

Goody QuickStyle Paddle BrushI love this new Goody QuickStyle Paddle Brush! I have long, thick hair that takes a very long time to dry and style. I used the QuickStyle for the first time today and I can honestly say it took so much of the moisture out of my hair before I blew dry it, and it took HALF the time to blow dry it than it normally does. This was AWESOME! I am usually in a rush in the morning to get my hair done to get to work and now with this brush, I know my hair will dry in half the time. I also noticed my hair was a lot smoother while I was brushing it and drying it at the same time. The only negative is the size and bulkiness of the brush. If it were a little smaller and thinner it would be perfect (especially to travel with). Great product!

Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal (Cherry & Pistachio): I was excited to see the oatmeal in the VoxBox but I was kind of bummed to see the flavor. I am not a big fan of cherries OR pistachio nuts! Bummer! Regardless of my taste, I tried the oatmeal and gave it a fair chance and honestly, didn’t love it. I love the whole idea, the packaging, the neat flavors that Quaker offers, and how convenient it is but I did NOT like the combination of cherries and pistachios. Quaker definitely doesn’t skimp on ingredients and put plenty of cherries, pistachios, and almonds but in this case it might have been too much. I would love to try the apple walnut or the summer berry flavor. I would definitely buy another flavor of Real Medleys because I love the concept of the product.

EBOOST (Pink Lemonade):

Kiss Nail Dress:

NYC New York Color Liquid LipshineI was glad to receive a lipgloss in my VoxBox because I am always losing or misplacing my favorite gloss or lipstick. I always like trying new makeup brands/products so this fits me very well! I really like the NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine. It isn’t too sticky like some lip glosses (I hate really sticky glosses) and it smells AMAZING! I really like the shape of the bottle..while it’s not too thin, it’s not overly thick either. The oval shape of the bottle is easy to hold and find in your cosmetic case or bag. The only negative thing about this product is the stick that you use to put the gloss on. I find it very absorbent which makes you have to dip into the gloss several times to put enough on. The sponge on the stick that you apply the gloss with is not very sturdy. If the stick was reconfigured it would be a fabulous product. In order for me to buy makeup, the packaging and the product has to be just right so until the packaging is fixed and made better for consumer use, I would stick with my other favorite gloss.

Sole Society coupon ($25 off):

All of these products are FREE! It’s pretty crazy how handy they all come in..Influenster really knows me! I had the Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal this morning for breakfast, I can always use new lip gloss (I mean what girl can’t?), I wanted to try the Kiss or Sally Hansen Nail Dress, I am in need of some serious energy to go to the gym so EBOOST should come in really handy, and I especially need a new comb because my favorite one just broke!

I love testing out and reviewing products for Influenster. It’s a great program that the brands and consumers benefit from. If you love receiving free products, testing, and reviewing them sign up today at Influenster.

Leave a Reply

