Events/Celebrations

Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013!


Well, it’s that time again! Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had a safe and fun New Years Eve. 2012 for me was not the best of years but I did graduate with my masters, which is a huge accomplishment and for that, I am grateful. I loved every second of grad school from the people I met, the friends I made, the coursework, professors, classes, and overall experience. I have always been one to like even years better (don’t ask why!) but 2011 was the BEST year of my life for many reasons so I’m thinking 2013 will be much better than 2011! Here’s to that! Close up of champagne cork popping

We all have new years resolutions but to stick to them is another story! I love the first couple of weeks how busy it is at the gym, but then as the weeks go on those resolutions fizzle out (at least at the gym!).

Here are my resolutions for 2013:

1. Work out every day (at home or at the gym)

2. Eat healthy

3. Appreciate friends & family more

4. Travel

5. Challenge myself

I don’t have too many resolutions but the ones I have are big ones so I plan on working at them every day AND keeping them!

What are you resolutions for 2013? How do you plan on keeping them? Sound off in the comments & share on Twitter!

2013-new-year

Leave a Reply

