Influenster / Products

Influenster Sugar N’ Spice VoxBox


I have been an Influenster since December. What is being an Influenster you might ask? Influenster, as described in my first blog voxbox-blogimage-popup2post about it, is a free-to-join, community of invited trendsetters who enjoy giving their opinions on products and services. This company creates links between brands and members to reward participation and influence future products. Since joining, I have received two voxbox’s full of complimentary products to test and review. Guess what? There is NO catch! You simply receive the box, use the products at your own convenience, rate them, and post photos/reviews on your favorite social media networks. It’s THAT easy. If you haven’t signed up, join today! I guarantee you’ll love it just as much as I do!

I recently received the ‘Sugar N’ Spice’ VoxBox. I am loving everything in it! photo-226

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BelVita Breakfast Biscuits

I usually don’t eat breakfast smoothies or energy bars because I have the time to make either an egg or oatmeal so when I received the BelVita Breakfast Biscuits from Influenster, I was very willing to try them. Much to my surprise, the biscuits were DELICIOUS! home-cinnamon They have a very strong gingerbread taste even though they are brown sugar & cinnamon flavored. There were four pretty good sized biscuits in the sample package. I ate two and shared the others with my family. They loved them too. I picked up a box at the grocery store and already gave a package to a friend who loves them. I had a package on my way to Boston for the day and they definitely gave me that boost of energy I needed in the morning. The only con that I see to these is the calorie and fat content. I only eat two at a time because 280 calories and 9 grams of fat is a lot for four biscuits of that size. If they were less, I would definitely eat a whole package! Other than that, these are delicious! I can’t wait to try the other flavors!

Colgate Optic White Toothbrush/Toothpaste/Mouthwash

colgate-optic-white-collectionI was thrilled when I opened the VoxBox and saw all the Colgate products. I typically use Colgate products and am always interested in trying new products that the brand introduces. I have only been using these products for a couple of days now so I think it’s too early to see a difference in color (and my teeth are already very white), but I do love the refreshing taste, and the structure of the toothbrush. The toothpaste and mouthwash both have a very strong mint taste, so if you aren’t into that, I wouldn’t recommend these products. Other than that, you all should try Vivid White by Colgate!

Splenda NECTRESSE Sweetener

nectresse-no-calorie-sweetener-del-blog

The NECTRESSE sweetener is the only product that I would not purchase again. It has nothing to do with the actual product. I don’t use Splenda. When I received this product, I was disappointed because I like to eat as natural as possible and I always stay away from Splenda and sugar supplements. The taste was good, but it did leave that artificial taste in my mouth afterwards. I would have definitely used this if it didn’t have Splenda in it. Although it wasn’t for me, it is a good idea for those Splenda fans out there.

Spraygo_TotalMoisture_7oz_420x320901-303377Vaseline Spray & Go Moisturizer

I love this product. I think everyone would agree that we, women are always looking for a great lotion that dries in under 15 seconds so we can use it right before we get dressed and have it dry in seconds, right? If so, this is your new friend! I have only tried the original (yellow) that came in my VoxBox but I am definitely going to try the other varieties when this bottle is gone. Not only does it dry fast, it smells amazing and makes your skin feel so soft. A must try!

Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes

I have used witch hazel before but when I received the Dickinson’s towelettes, I was very happy to see that they came in their own g_towelettes individual packages. Ones that I have bought previously have come in a canister and dried out after a while, so this is a great product. The pads are moistened just enough and leave your face feeling refreshed and clean. Even though they don’t have the best smell to them, they really do work, especially if you have oily skin. They are very sensitive and don’t dry your skin out.

Leave a Reply

